05th November, 2014 by Samuel Watts

How to clear notifications within Envisage.

1. If you've got a red bubble next to your picture with a number, this means you have notifications.

Account Symbol

2. To clear them, click on the account symbol next to your profile picture at the top of the page.

Notifications Symbol

3. This will show a drop down menu. Click on the "Notifications" tab.

Notification Dropdown

4. This takes you through to the Notifications area of the editor.

Notifications Area

5. To clear all notifications click the checkbox next to the word "ACTION"

Checkbox Top

6. This will select the checkboxes on all notifications.

Click All

7. Now you have the choice of marking them all as read, unread or deleting all the notifications (for this demo, we will be marking them as read).

Mark As Bar

8. Now all of the notification status's have changed.

Mark As Read

9. The number is gone from the red bubble at the top.

Notification None

About author

Samuel Watts

Sam is our resident video games expert. as well as being a dab hand (Or should that be knee) at muay thai. He is the man on the end of the phone dealing with your support requests.

Comment
We are always here to help you. Don’t hesitate to contact us anytime!

01202 555124 or hello@envisagecms.co.uk